Meal Planning Monday

Here we are again πŸ™‚ last week changed, as always, but we kept on track and didn’t waste any food. Once I realised that we were having meat 4 TIMES in one week, I decided to postpone the Mediterranean Pie thingymadoodle til this week and we had leftovers that night. Also, sausage and corn hash? Immense. I had it for lunch the next day, and again on Thurs as leftovers. And it didn’t get boring. We heart sausages.

I’m doing this weeks plan without my beloved recipe books, so it’ll be a bit ad hoc.

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

We’re at my Dads so no need to think about cooking πŸ™‚

Tuesday

I’m at my friends house for tea, I imagine hubby will get a takeaway, probably pizza.

Wednesday

We may be having peeps over, either way I think this will be Mediterranean Shepherd’s Pie night!

Thursday

Risotto – simple, probs just veg and maybe bacon (after a rice-free spell since my hubby had a bad experience in August, he’s letting me make it again – yey!). OOH I might add some mushrooms, I only started eating them a few weeks ago.

Friday

We’re visiting my brother-in-law and family, so I’ll bake some cakes/cookies to take πŸ™‚

Saturday

Halloween night (?)!Β Jacket potatoes with trimmings (sob sob, no melted cheese for me).

Sunday

Tea at church.

Et voila. P.s. it’s half term this week, so maybe I should push the boat out using the slow cooker? Hmm that only just occurred to me. Maybe I’ll overhaul everything and do something crazy. I’m pretty sure there’s a recipe for rabbit something or other in my recipe book…?

Head over to At Home With Mrs M for more ideas and links to other meal planners too πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

    1. Alice W Post author

      I know, it’s nice to have a break! I think I’ll get it out tomorrow for something simple, slow cookers are just so awesome πŸ™‚ Alice x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

