Love the Little Things #3

Well hello! I’m a few days late joining in with this, we went away for the weekend straight from work on Friday, but also I had a little something I wanted to save for a little love of this week. Overall it felt like a pretty pants week (see previous ‘one of those days’ posts), but we can find rays of sunshine in the murkiness, n’est-ce pas? So, here are my little loves for this dreary week.

Read

20141106_200713

The Fault in our Stars! I feel about 6 months behind the world with this one, but a friend from work lent it me and it is SO good. Kind of heartbreaking, but really honestly written with such real and believable characters. I read it in one sitting. Awesome.

Watched

This is the little something I wanted to save 🙂 a friend of my mum’s invited us to come and see her in a play in London, so we bought tickets, unsure quite what we were going to see. We knew it was called ‘Once‘, and that it involved lots of music. It was SO GOOD. It’s a simple storyline, full of incredible music and hilarious, beautiful characters. If I lived closer, I’d go again and again.

20141109_194604

There was a bar onstage before the show started – £5.50 seemed steep for a J2O, then I realised you got to keep the cup!

Wore

New booooots! En route to London on Friday, I realised I’d left mine at home, so I took a cheeky trip to Tesco in the morning and got these beauties…

20141109_201712

I am well impressed with them, they withstood some pretty heavy rain as we went to see the poppies at the Tower of London in the evening, and they are comfy as anything. Also, just so cute! Love love love.

Heard

Hmm. A lot of myself singing, if I’m honest. I sang most of the way down to London…I’m no [insert name of fantastic female singer], but I love to sing, however badly! So I won’t be linking to any of my solos, but I can say that the Mr at least has enjoyed listening to me 🙂

Made

20141109_201751

Tadaa! I’d planned to do a headband, but I think the colours are a bit too bright, and it’s a bit too wide, so I’m hoping that my niece will like it as a scarf for Christmas. You can’t really see on this picture, but there are two braids going up in the middle. I’ve enjoyed having to concentrate a bit harder, even if I have nearly lost a few stitches on the way!

And lastly..

The adverts are clearly working, all I have in my head when we’re shopping is ‘Maoam, the fruity chew’ (shout out to all TBBT fans!), so I grabbed these off the shelf in Aldi. YUM.

20141109_202937

Linking up with But Why Mummy Why, sharing the love of little things 🙂

little-things-300x300

4 thoughts on “Love the Little Things #3

  1. Not A Frumpy Mum

    I love those Boots, I tried them on twice and wasn’t sure and when I went back to get them they had sold out in my size. Gutted now! xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      It is SO GOOD! I definitely would recommend it if you fancy treating yourself 🙂 the music is just incredible, and the cast is fab too. I hope you get to see it! Xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

