Meal Planning Monday

Ah Monday, my old friend. I’m not sure how I feel about seeing you again so soon, but you take us one step closer to another Friday, so I shan’t complain.

Last week of freezer-emptying went pretty well…we ditched Spag Bol on Weds and had Fish ‘n’ Chips instead. We still have a fairly full leftover drawer, but we’ll chip away at it. It was nice to have a break from cooking, but I’ll need to get back into it this week, otherwise we’ll fall into the takeaway trap again! Here’s what’s on the menu chez nous this week.

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

No cooking tonight, we’re at my in-laws at their house in the Peaks. They’re rent it out usually, but are up for a few days for…

Tuesday

…the Mr’s graduation!! We’re going out for lunch in town and are planning Jacket potatoes for the evening. I’ve put it on the menu for ages but it’s never made it, let’s hope it will this week!

Wednesday

Chicken Noodle Soup (from le freezer)

Thursday

Spicy Sausage Pasta with green beans

Friday

Risotto! With either bacon or chicken, then random veg

Saturday

Slow-cooked BBQ Pulled Pork – this is a new one, hopefully it’ll work!

Sunday

Tea at church

We somehow need to use up carrots and broccoli in amongst all that, might have to introduce previously unseen veg into our usual jacket potato set up 🙂 I’m linking this to At Home With Mrs M, so head on over for more meal planning inspiration.

p.s. I did 50 posts yesterday! Only took me 9 months. Let’s hope I can do more in the next year 🙂

Leave a Reply

