Meal Planning Monday

Well well well, I’m writing this on a Saturday…pretty organised for me! Last week fell apart for the most part…it was a combination of the graduation changing things a bit (oh hello spontaneous Pizza Express visit) and forgetting to get things out of the freezer in time. But we have eaten, mostly healthily, so no complaints here. I’ve left my recipe books in their cupboard this week and have turned to the internet for some inspiration.

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Potentially at a friends house for tea? BBQ Pulled Pork didn’t happen, so we’re gonna put this one on in the morning and take it with us [it smells amazing right now!].

Tuesday

We have friends for tea, so it’ll be Chicken Fajitas.Β I found this recipe onΒ Sian’s Plan,Β I love the look of it and can’t wait to try it πŸ™‚

Wednesday

Burgers! Homemade, Jamie Oliver style. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: what a dude.

Thursday

Also potentially chez quelqu’un, leftovers if not.

Friday

Veggie curry, thanks BBC Good Food.

Saturday

No idea as of yet, hopefully some curry leftovers.

Sunday

Tea at church, cottage pie je crois.

Another fun-filled week of yummy food. I’m joining in with Meal Planning Mondays over at At Home With Mrs M – pop over for more meal planning ideas from some lovely peeps πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

    1. Alice W Post author

      It was indeed amazing πŸ™‚ definitely doing that one again. Hopefully the curry will be good, the last one I made was too hot for me to eat, so think I’ll hold back on the chillis..xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

