Rudolph the…

…Smoked Cured Reindeer?! Apparently so, according to Lidl. Christmas songs can be annoying, but I’m not sure I resent Rudolph enough to turn him into steak.

20141206_175502Having said that, we did have a rather interesting spread of meats last Christmas which included some reindeer sausages, alongside kangaroo burgers, horse burgers…and another one that I can’t quite call to mind. They were all pretty delicious, I have to say. Not sure what my nephews would say if we served up Smoked Rudolph with Christmas dinner though…

Leave a Reply

