Love the Little Things #9

It’s CHHHRRRIIIIISSSSTTTTMMMAAAAASSSSS!! This Friday brings news of GREAT joy indeed – it’s the holidays! (Apologies to everyone who doesn’t have the luxury of school holidays… :s). So so ready for them, I’ve been quite ill this week with a fever and a bad cold, but I’m heading out the other end. I’m pretty photo-less today, I’ll leave it to your imagination πŸ™‚

Read

This awesome book…

20141219_083158

…one of the kids brought it in to share, I think they may have done one for different towns (?), I just love how they’ve drawn and written about real places that the kids might actually know and visit themselves. They all sat quietly throughout so can’t have been too bad!

Watched

Lots of Christmassy films, today it was Frozen πŸ˜€ listening to them all sing along was very sweet…and kind of hilarious at the same time…

Wore

Nothing out of the ordinary! Although my Tigger onesie made an appearance this week. I’m a bit stingy with the heating, I’d be all for wrapping up in 5 layers rather than have the radiator on, but the Mr likes to sit in his T-shirt, so I concede…then sneakily turn all the radiators off (we have electricity, no gas) after an hour.

IMG-20141214-WA0004

Heard

Carols, Christmas songs, some more carols…we had Carols by Candlelight on Sunday, it was lovely being part of the choir and making a lovely sound together πŸ™‚

Made

A mess! Our flat’s a bit of a tip everywhere at the moment. We’re not very good at being tidy, so it all seems to build up…especially my clothes on the chest of drawers and my hubby’s on his side of the bedroom…that can be tomorrow’s job πŸ™‚

And lastly…

We have some guests staying for the Christmas holidays…

20141218_215617

This is Poppy, the other one’s Penny but she’s hiding. They’re both pretty skittish, but otherwise cute (if a little smelly). Hopefully we’ll start getting them out for cuddles so we can bond πŸ™‚

I didn’t realise that this is the last Little Loves of 2014 – although of course, it’s nearly next year! I’ve loved joining in the last couple of months, I look forward to carrying on in January πŸ™‚ Thanks so much to everyone who stops by, it’s lovely having you πŸ™‚

Linking up with But Why Mummy Why, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Love the Little Things #9

  1. Not A Frumpy Mum

    Haha, we’ve got the Santa Comes To Warrington book, it was a birthday present from my little boys godmother. Very cute to read.
    Have a fantastic Christmas and thank goodness for school holidays and 2 weeks off xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

