A Breakfast Treat

After I woke up this morning, I decided it was a good day for pancakes. So pancakes we had.

DSC_0001_2

DSC_0002

DSC_0005

It was my first time making pancakes in a blender, but it made things much easier! This was an american pancakes recipe (thanks Nigella), but I couldn’t stop them spreading in the pan, so they weren’t as small and thick as anticipated.

DSC_0004

DSC_0010

DSC_0013

This one ended up looking a bit special…I added more mixture once it had cooked a bit, so the other side ended up looking like a flower πŸ™‚

DSC_0017

PANCAKE FEAST.

DSC_0018

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

Yes, that’s blueberries and maple syrup. SO tasty. The pancakes were really good, I even ate a couple sans toppings, they were just a good snack πŸ™‚ I think we may beΒ making pancake breakfasts a more common occurrence at the weekends from now on…

4 thoughts on “A Breakfast Treat

Leave a Reply

