What’s the right diet for you?

Not sure if anyone caught this show on BBC? I saw about 15 mins of it and then some of the teachers were talking about it in the staff room the next day. It seemed like a good concept: choosing a diet that suits you in terms of what sort of eater you are. I saw there was a test on it, so I thought I’d have a go.

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 18.14.09

Constant craver sums me up perfectly. I snack snack snack given half the chance. It’s not like I’m even hungry, I think I just get bored and also I do just love food 🙂 I don’t desperately need to lose weight, but I can see it being a problem for me in the future, so it’s interesting to know what sort of diet I’d need to go on to help. For a ‘constant craver’, intermittent dieting is recommended. Not quite the 5:2 diet, but similar. You have to fast 2 days in a row and eat NO carbs AT ALL, but you can have 800 calories each of those days. Argh! We had an insight into an Alice-with-less-than-enough-calories-in-her-body the other night: not good. I was GRUMPY AS. I’d planned to eat tea before the Tesco trip, I didn’t, we didn’t get back til late, a last minute meal change = unhappy me. I’m not sure how I’d fare with intermittent fasting, but I’d be interested to try for a few weeks…!

Leave a Reply

