#Littleloves

I feel the need to be more adventurous with my title for #littleloves…ah well, that’s a task for another day!

This has been a generally ok week. It seems to have flown by, and what with Thursday being a very very snowy day and us being down at a max of 21 kids (out of 30 – no complaints from me!) in the class the last 2 days, I feel a bit off kilter. Walking to school in the snow and not starting til 930 yesterday was a bit odd, then having half the class and a teacher from nursery (as our teacher was stuck in the snow) made the whole day a bit of a different one, but it was fun πŸ™‚ even the dreaded getting changed for PE wasn’t so bad!

I’ve been trying to be more positive with the kids this week as well. You know, build them up and encourage the good behaviour rather than constantly focusing on the bad behaviour and berating the kids doing it (always the same ones…). My bad habits of the last 5 months have meant that the kids know who to blame if something goes wrong – someone set the fire alarm off the other week and when the caretaker asked who it was, they all automatically said, “Keegan!” Bless him. FYI, it wasn’t him, his big blue eyes looked shocked and appalled that he’d been so readily accused. So although I mess up lots, I always try and praise before I criticise. A lesson I need to apply to my life in general I think!

So, on with the show πŸ™‚

Read

More Lord of the Rings, I’m 49% of the way through (onto Book 4, halfway through Two Towers), so might finish by half term…!

Watched

Myself lose dramatically at bowling! I think there were only about 3 rounds where I didn’t NOT hit anything. At least 6 or 7 when I hit nothing at all.

DSC_0154

Wore

My walking boots! Still going strong after nearly 7 years.

Heard

A cheeky little boy in my class doing his own rendition of ‘All About That Bass’. He only sang “bout dat bass, no trouble” (didn’t realise til now that it’s actually ‘treble’!), but so cute and a little bit hilarious. No video, obviously, but here’s a clip of the actual song, cos, you know. It’s pretty alright πŸ™‚

Made

Mostly food. As ever πŸ™‚

DSC_0176_2

Spanish-style Chicken Bake – thanks Hairy Bikers πŸ™‚

And lastly…

We had such a lovely Saturday last week with my hubby’s family, a nice walk, bowling and pizza hut. Love family times πŸ™‚

Linking up with But Why Mummy Why, sharing love of the little things πŸ™‚

littleloves

8 thoughts on “#Littleloves

    1. Alice W Post author

      I love them, every recipe so far has been so flavoursome. It was fun to go again after so many years, can’t say I improved with age though…! Xx

      Reply
  1. butwhymummywhy

    I am awful at bowling, it’s great fun though and my kids love to make fun of me!
    My girls sing ‘trouble’ instead of ‘treble’ too, I find it hilarious listening to them sing random words to songs. Hope you’re having a good week xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Hehe I know, I wish I could record some of the kids’ versions of songs. Let it go always has some interesting (but surprisingly accurate!) renditions. Bowling is so much fun for the kids, the boys would happily have done everyone’s go for them :p xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

