Meal Planning Monday

I have to say, I was very glad to see the back of last week. It sucked. I’m now very pleased to welcome a new week, and not just any week…half term! I’d love to say that this will mean being more adventurous with meals and such, but I’m not too sure about how that will pan out. It’d be good to get the slow cooker out a bit, as I just never have the energy to put anything on first thing in the morning when we’ve got work. As I’m writing this, I’m yet to even consider this week, so I’ll go and grab some recipe books and be back in a sec.

[…]

On looking through our week, I’ve realised that we’re actually only here for 3 meals this week, so that makes life a lot easier!

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Italian Meatballs – we didn’t do this on Friday as we had too many leftovers.

Tuesday

We’re out for tea (belated birthday meal for my hubby), but I’ll make Butternut Squash soup in the morningΒ for lunches this week. Ooh and it’s pancake day…we might cover that one at breakfast time πŸ™‚

Wednesday

Out again, this time having tea at my mums so me and my sister will cook something over there.

Thursday

Mushroom, Feta and Tomato Baked Peppers. Another new Hairy Dieters recipe πŸ™‚

Friday

I’m thinking Thai Fish Curry (again from Si and Dave), but our niece will be here and she’s only 1…so that one might change for something more child friendly, although my brother-in-law says she eats anything!

Saturday-Sunday

We’re away with said brother-in-law and family in Northumberland for a night, so we’ll figure food out when we’re there I imagine πŸ™‚

So there is our menu for the week. We’ll see how we go! I’m linking up with At Home With Mrs M, head on over more more meal planning love and inspiration πŸ™‚

P.s. Click on the camera badge to see my instagram thingy – photos of food, the Peaks and animals of varying degrees of cuteness πŸ™‚ oh and knitting.

Instagram

12 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

    1. Alice W Post author

      Sadly it’s been scrapped in favour of an easy bangers and mash this evening, but will try it another time πŸ™‚ thank you, they were lovely. Hope you’ve had a good week xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

