#Littleloves

Depending on if/when I manage to finish this, I may be posting a bit late πŸ™‚ It’s been a busy but lovely week. Really loved nearly every minute of it..lots of quality time with my Mr, we’ve been out walking and on an outdoorsy adventure, I’ve spent time with friends, eaten great food, seen family, looked after a sweet little baby and had lots of cuddles…very thankful for everything πŸ™‚ so, on with the show.

Read

Finished LOTR – YEY. There was 20% of the book to go, but that was all appendices, so I left it. Since then, it’s just been reading blogs and the news. Not gonna lie, reading hasn’t been a big part of the week…

Watched

Bits and bobs…good old daytime TV. We’re enjoying Location, Location, Location at the moment, makes me take a trip to Rightmove and see what houses are on offer…not yet, not just yet πŸ™‚

I did watch this little monkey for a couple of days though…some friends from church needed some emergency childcare so I volunteered immediately – I love their little girl! We played, read books, sang songs, cuddled, went for a walk, and she tried to play with cables and climb into the washing machine whilst I was on the loo (new experience peeing with a baby watching…).

IMG_20150219_163653

I always admired parents and knew that their job was a hard one, but I admire you all even more now. Talking to my brother-in-law about it today, he was saying how you really have to let go of being in control…and be realistic about what you can achieve in a day! As much as I loved it, and do miss her not being around a bit, we won’t be having our own just yet. Although seeing my Mum keen for a cuddle (we popped round for lunch today) reassured me that she’ll love it when we do πŸ™‚

Heard

Some adorable baby laughs from my babysittee and my niece this afternoon as my brother-in-law entertained them earlier…the kind of chuckles that would be in the Cow and Gate advert…so cute!

Wore

Normal clothes!! Absolutely loving it. Jeans, nice boots, a lovely soft and squashy jumper that my sister’s loaned me…and here’s my rather lovely walking outfit for our walk on Wednesday…

DSC_0281…and our extremely fetching caving gear from our adventure day

IMG_7688

…not such a bad thing that we didn’t get a full body shot…!

Made

Real knitting progress! After a bit of a mishap with colour 4 that was resolved with the help of my knitting guru, Nana, I’m about a quarter of the way through the grey now. I’d love to try and finish it this holiday so I can get started on my first blue.

IMG_20150215_115424

Part way through correcting my mistake…we live and learn πŸ™‚

Next project that I’d love to try (after practising a couple of new techniques) is this Golden PearΒ hat that I saw over on Space for the Butterflies. It looks so cute, and I’d love to try a bit of knitting in the round.

And lastly…

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the beautiful world that we live in the last couple of days. In amongst all the rubbishness that goes on, there is still so much beauty. Let’s not forget that πŸ™‚

DSC_0348

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of His hands” Psalm 19v1

Linking up with butwhymummywhy?Β (hosted this week at Life at the Little Wood), sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

littleloves

16 thoughts on “#Littleloves

  1. lifeatthelittlewood

    Wow, that picture at the end is just breathtaking! What an amazing world we live in! It looks like you had such an uplifting week – there’s nothing quite like fresh air and sunshine to do that, is there?! Thanks so much for linking up lovely. Have a great weekend! Xx

    Reply
  2. Carie

    Aww I’m glad you like Pip’s hat – thank you for the mention; and I’m absolutely certain that you’ll be just fine with knitting in the round, it really isn’t any harder than knitting straight, you just have to be careful not to twist the yarn when you join in a circle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

