Meal Planning Monday

I took a week off last week…I’d been ill all weekend (still am), so left it to my hubby. We sort of went off track quite a bit and got Pizza Hut on Tuesday…bad move. I felt bloated for the rest of the week. Lesson learnt! We are Back On Track this week though, we’ve been to Aldi, and sorted out lives out. So, here is our meal plan for the week.

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Chicken, ginger and yoghurt curry – I need to marinate this overnight (writing on Sunday), so need to get on with that if I’m going to be in bed by 9 as is the norm now πŸ™‚

Tuesday

Mini quiches, recipe shared by Mrs ShiltsΒ a while back. I’m looking forward to these, hopefully there’ll be enough leftover to have as lunches during the week.

Wednesday

Spicy Sausage Pasta (already excited for this, my favourite).

Thursday

Salmon fillets with a parsley crust thingy, Γ  la Lorraine Pascale.

Friday

Leftovers πŸ™‚

Saturday

Not thought yet, possibly more leftovers!

Sunday

Mothers Day, so maybe tea at mums? Maybe at church. Living life on the edge over here.

I’m looking forward to being back in the kitchen this week…although I’ll still be calling on my lovely Mr to do all the washing up. My eczema’s pretty bad on my hands so he’s been doing all that drudgery for the last few weeks. What a superstar πŸ™‚

I’m linking up with Mrs M, head on over for meal planning love…

6 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

