Meal Planning Monday

Right, we are getting back on track in the Toast for Tea household. Bathrooms have been cleaned, my desk has returned to some form of organisation, the flat’s been hoovered and we ate proper meals most evenings last week (except for Sunday when I wasn’t hungry at church so had brownies and ice cream for tea at a friends house – FYI anyone tried Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup ice cream?! AMAZING). We didn’t stick to the plan 100%Β last week, but we made it through the week alive and less bloated than the week before πŸ™‚ I’ve not yet been shopping, and this is the first time I’ve really thought about meals beyond what we’re eating tonight, so I can’t promise much adventure…OOH I think I’ll bring out Si and Dave for the occasion. Chance of exciting dishes has increased somewhat…

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Feta and Spinach pasta – this is quickly becoming a favourite.

Tuesday

Salmon with Chilli Ginger sauce (I need to find some stem ginger…I had to google it, I have no idea what that is!)

Wednesday

Spicy Sausage Pasta (love this a little too much…)

Thursday

Chicken Korma Hairy Dieters style – it’s totally homemade, so that’ll be interesting, but it looks pretty simple. Just need to get hold of all the spices…

Friday

Chez Maman for my sister’s birthday where I’m making a Salmon and Broccoli pasta bake.

Saturday

Leftovers/we shall see…maybe something using eggs.

Sunday

Tea at church/toast at home.

There is our week all sorted. Phew. Hopefully some tasty lunches will be generated from the meals, but if not then I’ve got plenty of ham and cheese to keep me going with sandwiches πŸ™‚ Have a lovely week everyone!

Pop over to At Home With Mrs MΒ for more inspiration, or find the Facebook group/Google+ community – links on Mrs M’s blog πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

