Meal Planning Monday

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, that week flew by! Can’t say I’m complaining though. Work was alright really, nothing horrific happened, and we bumbled along quite nicely. I laminated what felt like a thousand pieces of paper on Friday, sorry trees.

Food was good last week, that tomato soup lasted far too long, I have to say that I was glad to see it go. Still haven’t made my beef wellies, I’ll either need to do them this week and use the mushrooms, or use them in something else…I’m leaning towards something else. Chicken fajitas = amazing, I followed a Jamie Oliver recipeΒ which was just so yum. They’re on the menu again this week πŸ™‚Β So, what else are we eating?

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Vegetable soup – we’ve got lots of tomatoes, carrots and celery hanging around, as well as half a butternut squash, so I’m hoping that throwing them all together with some lentils, stock and onions will create a delicious tea and lunches for the week…we’ll see how that goes!

Tuesday

Chicken fajitas

Wednesday

Jamie’s Fish Pie

Thursday

Leftovers

Friday – Sunday

We’re at my Dads as him and his wife just got back from 3 and 1/2 months travelling in New Zealand (lucky things!). My Nana’s also been there (staying with my Auntie), so it’ll be really lovely to see them and catch up πŸ™‚

There you have it, a simple week for us. Head on over to At Home With Mrs MΒ for more meal planning love. I look forward to seeing everyone’s plans this week πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

  1. Stacie

    I love fajitas, possibly one of my favourite meals! My husband makes them better than me! Your menu sounds great, this is something I need to get better at!

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      They are SO good, and you can always mix it up a bit too. Thank you, it’s a great thing to do, makes the evenings much less rushed, I find xx

      Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I know, it always seems like such a great idea to make in bulk..and here I am doing the same right now with veggie soup..! Ah well πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  2. Amy

    As above, soup can become very mundane after a few days of the same one! Jamie’s fish pie looks good, I usually use his sweet pea fish pie recipe instead but think I may go for this one for a change next time.

    Reply
  3. Lisa Dick

    It all looks great, I love Jamie’s fajitas and have tried a few different fish pie recipes on his site. Most recently I did the curried fish pie from his Comfort Food series, and that was really different! I also tend to make too big batches of things, last week I made a batch of veggie chilli that I’m just finishing up today (but at least no meat to spoil). I hope your soup is good! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

