Meal Planning Monday

Monday again, what to eat this week? I would say nothing too wintry and warming, but the weather seems to be taking a turn for the worse so maybe having soup and the like wouldn’t be such a bad idea! I’m currently googling easy salad recipes, I feel like it’d be a healthy lunch option, and good for summer too.

We ate well last week, including this amazing roast dinner at my Dads on Sunday. We never had them as kids unless we were at my Granny’s, so it feels like a special occasion whenever I have one πŸ™‚

20150426_133441

Anyways, on with this week’s menu…

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Leftover fish pie (hope it has lasted well…)

Tuesday

Chicken and tomato pasta bake, Γ  la this recipeΒ that I saved from another blog a while ago. Looks delicious πŸ™‚

Wednesday

Leftover pasta bake

Thursday

Meatball GoulashΒ – a new one, looks a lot like spaghetti and meatballs, with a paprika twist.

Friday – Sunday

We’re away again, this time on a weekend away with our church family, so we’ll be enjoying lots of meals together. Can’t wait (for the other parts too, not just the food..)!

That’s our week πŸ™‚ enjoy the bank holiday weekend everyone, I for one cannot wait for my Monday lie in! I’m joining inΒ with At Home With Mrs M‘s #mealplanningmonday, follow the link for more love and inspiration πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

  1. MrsShilts

    Sounds like a great week of meals planned for the week, I’ve cooked soup this evening as it’s freezing here and it’s been hailing! I thought it was supposed to be Spring/Summer? Have a great weekend x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

