Maths songs, muffins and a minibreak #littleloves

Woohoo for alliteration in the title…I did one a while back and haven’t managed to make it fit since, but it rolled off the keyboard (?) this time πŸ™‚ Feels like a while since I’ve done a #littleloves post, I was ill last week so didn’t join in…no excuse as I stayed off work on Friday, but hey ho. Back again this week, what little things have I been loving?

Read

Pretty much nothing…which is really bad! I’ve read a couple of chapters of a Helen Forrester book, which is about a girl living in poverty in Liverpool. I’m enjoying it, think I need to start pushing the boat out a bit with my reading though. If anyone has any recommendations, please share πŸ™‚

Watched

I feel like there’s something really great to report here and I can’t remember it…ooh we watched Born Naughty the other week, which was really interesting. Unbelievable what some of the parents have had to liveΒ through before getting their child (and themselves) the support they need.Β 81f0c21e-d33b-459e-b181-1c9b3d1f82f5

Image source

Wore

A lovely new Fatface top πŸ™‚ I visited the store whilst the sale was on a week or so ago and found myself a beauty for just Β£10 – bargain! It’s got this gorgeous lace bit on the shoulders/back which I love.

20150521_174813

Heard

Lots of number songs at work, we’re all about doubling this week. I’ve tried to find them on YouTube but no luck…there’s Mr Double Trouble, using our fingers to double numbers…all with very catchy tunes which we all end up singing ALL DAY LONG.

Made

Muffins πŸ™‚ healthy ones too, with yoghurt, oats and blueberries. Only a bit of sugar and butter πŸ˜‰

IMG_20150519_074420

And lastly…

We spent a lovely weekend in Cambridge visiting my sister, it was really nice to get away for a day or so.

DSC_0075

I’m linking up with but why mummy why?, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

image

27 thoughts on “Maths songs, muffins and a minibreak #littleloves

  1. gemslittletreasures

    Those muffins look gorgeous. yum!! seems a few of us have been watching born naughty-fascinating programme and made me feel so lucky to have it ‘easy’. hope you had a lovely little break in cambridge and that you have a lovely bank holiday x

    Reply
  2. Life as we know it

    Your muffins look mouth watering. I could just eat one now with a cuppa πŸ™‚ I really must check out Born Naughty, it sound very interesting. Yay for alteration in your title, it’s always a bit of a triumph when it comes together! Have a lovely week x

    Reply
  3. butwhymummywhy

    Oh my, that muffin looks yummy! You have to share the recipe! I love Cambridge, it’s just so nice to get away for a few days isn’t it?
    Have a lovely weekend xx

    Reply
  4. One of each kind (@Oneofeachkind)

    I also watched Born Naughty, I was also shocked at how long the parents have been left to struggle without a diagnoses or any support for as long as they have, some of the kids were over 5! But what an interesting programme and it highlighting such important issues for parents. I can relate to some of the families coping with behaviour problems as my little brother has ADHD, an it was certainly a struggle for our family when he was growing up. Also well done on the muffins they look amazing, I wish I could bake but I’m so useless at it. #LittleLoves

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I know, I found it challenging how I relate to parents at school and the difficulties they face. Have a good weekend πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  5. Mummy Hearts You

    That muffin looks amazing! Didn’t catch Born Naughty, will have to catch it on catch up.. Have a wonderful back holiday weekend xx

    Reply
  6. MumReinvented

    Oh my god that muffin looks amazing! I didn’t catch that show, completely forgot it was on. I’ve never been to Cambridge either, it looks so pretty! Have a great week x

    Reply
  7. dontcallmestepmummy

    Ooh I love the lace on your new top, what a bargain! That last photo is just beautiful xxx shame you haven’t got the songs on YouTube would’ve been good to show my toddlers and receptioner. Have a great bank holiday #littleloves

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I know, had to hold myself back from buying a few other things..! I’m going to find out the song names so will let you know if I do find them, they’re good ones. Hope you have a great one too xx

      Reply
  8. Charlotte @ Educating Elsa

    I really need to watch that Born Naughty program! It sounds really interesting but I’d not heard of it until today.

    I’ve now got a counting doubles rap song stuck in my head after reading this! “Doubles, doubles, I can add doubles, it’s no trouble for me to add doubles.” Haha!

    Have a lovely weekend xxx

    Reply
  9. A Little Londoner

    Oh we had the same “Watched”, I agree, the poor parents, it must be so hard and then debating as well as a relief when the diagnoses is made.
    The muffins look really good. I love Cambridge, my cousin lives there, such a pretty city/town (never sure which one!)
    Hope you have a lovely week! XXXX
    P.S. Great sale buy…..I love a bargain!! X

    Reply
  10. mydaysni

    Whoop whoop – well done on the title – mine are always rubbish! Those muffins look lovely, every blog I read tonight is making me hungry! And Cambridge looks beautiful, never been, glad you enjoyed the break – we all need one sometimes x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

