Baking, gardening and a pink explosion #littleloves

Oh half term, how we love thee. It’s been a week of relaxing, knitting, reading, visiting family, seeing friends and eating cake. Bring on the nextΒ half term at school! So, what have I been loving this week?

Read

My ‘Knitting for Dummies’ book to try and help me join up the pieces for my jumper (a baby one)…it worked to a certain extent, but one arm is not matching up perfectly, so we’ll see how it goes when I attach all the seams…!

20150527_100210

Watched

Not much TV, which has been very lovely πŸ™‚

Heard

My hubby mowing the lawn at his parents’ holiday cottage. We went to see his brother who was staying there with his wife and friends and we did a bit of gardening to help out. I saw we, I sat and cuddled a baby and watched πŸ™‚

20150526_170128

Wore

Loving a jumper that I’ve borrowed from my little sister, no photo sadly, but H&M did good.

Made

More buns! A healthy(ish) recipe, from the Hairy Dieters, it has no butter in it and limited amounts of sugar. They are pretty yummy πŸ™‚

20150526_104812

And lastly…

We found a gorgeous bush full of the pinkest flowers I’ve ever seen at the Botanical Gardens, I just have to share the photo…

20150525_151855

Talk about an explosion of pink!

I’m linking up with but why mummy why?, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚littleloves

19 thoughts on “Baking, gardening and a pink explosion #littleloves

  1. The L's Mum

    I need to bake those buns they sound awesome. I love that picture of the pink flowers, they look stunning. I wish I could knit, it’s something I have throughout about trying but it maybe something I start and never finish. Sounds like you had a lovely week #LittleLoves

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Thank you, it’s been a good one. Make the buns for sure, they are gooood. I’d recommend knitting, stick at it and you can create some cute things πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      It’s a lovely place, their new rented cottage down in Essex is even more relaxing – totally out in the sticks. Shame they’ll be selling their place in Eyam, but onto new things πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  2. A Little Londoner

    Oooh no butter buns….I likey! Must RT then out. That beautiful pink tree looks like a Rhodedenrum, I only know this as a country Estate where I’m from is full of them! How lovely to have a place to go to for free- the holiday city bar looks beautiful!
    Enjoy learning to knit and have a great week xxxxxx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Ah yes, my father-in-law said the same when he saw the picture. There were so many of them in so many different colours, such a lovely flower. Thank you, hope you have a good week too πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  3. mumreinvented

    What a gorgeous holiday home your hubby’s parents have! Those buns look gorgeous considering they’re diet friendly. I’ll have to give them a go – I have the Hairy Dieters books but never make any of the sweet stuff. Have a fab weekend! x

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      It’s a lovely place, up for sale in the New Year which is a shame, but they’re looking to buy a smallholding down in Essex, so a new chapter. The sweet stuff is good, as is the rest..we’ve got 3 of their meals on the menu this week..! Hope you had a good weekend xx

      Reply
  4. Not A Frumpy Mum

    Your husbands holiday cottage looks gorgeous, and those buns look yummy, definitely one for trying now that we are on our health kick.
    Beautiful flowers xx

    Reply
  5. mydaysni

    I could really do with a healthy bun recipe – must check this out! The cottage looks lovely, the sort of place you could jut sit with family and forget about reality for a little while. Hope you are having a nice week x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

