Meal Planning Monday – 1st June

June. Where did YOU come from?! Hurtling towards the summer holidays at an alarming rate, can’t say that I’m complaining all that much.

I didn’t meal plan last week (first time since I started doing this in October!), but as we were going away from Wednesday to Saturday, there didn’t seem to be much point. Added to that, we still had leftover Campfire Stew from the week before. Can I just take a moment to share the amazingness of that dish? SO GOOD. I could eat it every week. AMAZING.

Anyway, onwards and upwards. What’s on the menu this week?

mpm-different-fonts.png-300x300

Monday

Homemade Pizza with my Mum and sis (and hubby of course)

Tuesday

Hairy Dieters Cajun Spiced Chicken with homemade wedges and chive dip

Wednesday

Meal out with my Dad, sis and hubby (my favourite little independent Italian, love it. Just realised that’ll be pizza twice in a week…sweeeeeet)

Thursday

Hairy Dieters Chicken Caesar Salad

Friday

Hairy Dieters Lasagne

Saturday

Leftovers night

Sunday

Tea at church – should be pasta bake which is my fave πŸ™‚

I’m also hoping to do healthy lunches this week with some homemade hummus, veg and crispbreads, and fruit on the side. Maybe some cake as wellΒ if I make some. Can’t be too healthy, my body will go into lack-of-cake shock…

As always, I’m linking up with At Home Mrs M… head on over to her blog/the Facebook groupΒ to share the love πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday – 1st June

  1. Mother Mands

    Snap, going to be making some homemade hummus too πŸ˜‰ I have a bad habit of just devouring loads of bread at lunchtime. Mmm, Cajun spiced chicken sounds really good!

    #mealplanningmonday

    Reply

Leave a Reply

