Ice cream, Pitch Perfect and a new niece! #littleloves

There’s lots I could mention in my little intro, but I’ll go with this: anyone tried the new pink Magnum? In one word: delectable (I googled a synonym for delicious). Big love of this week.

20150610_192910

Ice cream selfie!

Read

Screenshot_2015-06-11-21-45-32

I’m not sure when it was that I came across the story of this couple, but when their Instagram feed popped up the other day, I found myself scrolling through their photos and discovering that they’d written a book, which I promptly downloaded. In 2006, Ian was in a serious car accident that left him in a coma, and his family, friends and girlfriend Larissa prepared to say goodbye. This is their story from meeting just over a year before the accident to…well, recently I suppose.Β Although Ian has suffered brain damage and their lives are far from what they’d anticipated when they made plans before the accident, they have since married and I’m looking forward to reading their story of faith, hope and love.

Watched

PITCH PERFECT 2!! Just went last night with my friends (and hubby) and it was so good!! Loved it, some great lines in there that made me chuckle and some great songs. I can’t find the final performance on YouTube, so here’s the final one from the first film, just to remind you how fab it is…

Wore

Some summery clothes this last day or two, which has been just lovely. I took my phonics group outside for our lesson yesterday as all the rooms were taken, but we had to head inside after 20 mins for drinks – it was so warm!

Heard

Pitch Perfect songs! Woop. Also been listening to the Paddington soundtrack, here’s one of my favourites from the bathroom scene. The music reflects the action perfectly.

I can only find it in French, but focus on the music πŸ˜‰

Made

IMG_20150609_191449

Roasted cod wrapped in parma ham with roast veg. It was super yummy, but man that fish smells. Our flatΒ stank for 24 hours and we had to have the windows open all evening the day after to get rid of it. Thankfully it’s been so beautifully hot that it wasn’t a problem πŸ™‚

And lastly…

Our newest niece was born on Sunday morning…hooray! She seems to be doing well, although her big sister is a bit confused. Sadly I may not get to see her til she’s 6 weeks old or more so will miss that squishy newborn-ness, but that may be for the best, broodiness is, shall we say, rearing it’s lovely head a little…?

20150528_120041I’m linking up with but why mummy why?, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

image

18 thoughts on “Ice cream, Pitch Perfect and a new niece! #littleloves

  1. pottymouthedmummy

    Oooh that cod looks gorgeous. Massive yum.

    I really want to see Pitch Perfect 2, will have to wait for it come out on DVD though. Got a few cinema trips coming up and it ends up quite expensive!

    Have a wonderful weekend xxx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I know, it’s nearly a tenner a trip! Works out cheaper to wait til DVD, even Blu-Ray is cheaper than 2 cinema tickets. Hope you’re having a good one xx

      Reply
  2. Stacie (@ParkerandMe)

    I really want to see Pitch Perfect 2, it looks like such a fun film. Did you seen Anna Kendrick on The James Corden Late Late Show? They did a riff-off, it was fab! I adore the Strawberry & White magnum, delicious!

    Enjoy your weekend xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      YES, she was so good! The film is so good, even if you wait til DVD it’ll be worth it πŸ™‚ hope you’re having a lovely weekend too xx

      Reply
  3. Life as we know it

    The raspberry magnum is just delicious. I’m not a fan of ice cream but I could eat this all day. Congratulations on your new niece. Newborns are guaranteed to make you broody xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Oh I know, need to get myself another one…breakfast tomorrow..? Thank you, yes she’s gorgeous in the pics, looking forward to a cuddle soon πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  4. Kerry @ Noah & the Girls

    That cod looks lovely! I really like mackerel, but like you said, it makes the house really smelly. Congratulations on the new niece! Exciting! I think new babies will always make me broody too, but my three are definitely enough to keep me busy. Have a lovely weekend! πŸ™‚ xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Haha yes I can imagine, not having any kids yet means I have less reality to bring me back down to earth…! Hope you’re having a great weekend too xx

      Reply
  5. mumreinvented

    Congratulations on your little niece. I’m waiting for my nephew to put in an appearance at the moment. I’m dying to see Pitch Perfect 2, mind you I still havent seen the first one yet! Have a great weekend x

    Reply
  6. A Little Londoner

    That book sounds sad but utterly brilliant! I have taken a screenshot, may be my next read! The fish dish sounds really good, but yeah I get the smell of fish around a house is annoying! Congrats on becoming an auntie again! Have a great weekend. Xxxx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      It’s proving beautiful and heart-breaking in equal measure so far, but as you say, it’s brilliant. Thank you, she’s a cutie πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  7. thenthefunbegan

    I must try one of those magnums! And get around to watching Paddington with the kids too. I am drooling at the sight of that roasted cod but why does fish have to be so darned smelly??!! Why!!! Hope you’ve had a fab weekend Xx #littleloves

    Reply
  8. butwhymummywhy

    I’ve just had to google that book and read about Larissa and Ian – such an incredible story and what faithfulness.
    I’m desperate to see Pitch Perfect 2, even if it means I end up going on my own! haha xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

