Mary Berry, baby cuddles and a graduation #littleloves

So it’s been a while…well, only 2 weeks but it feels like ages! Last week was busy AS, right from Wednesday through to Sunday, with bits and pieces happening….a cancer scareΒ for my Dad, my Mr’s Grandad’s funeral, meeting our niece, being away for the weekend…in amongst it all, it’s good to sit back and think about what little things have been loved πŸ™‚

Read

This post from Jess at Catch A Single Thought about parenting…I’m not yet a parent, but I found her honesty reassuring as the thought of raising children scares me and excites me in equal measure…

Watched

My little sister graduate! I got a day off to head down with my Mum, so we enjoyed a gorgeous summer’s day in Cambridge celebrating.Β It’s been a tough 4 years for her, but she’s done so well, little superstar…I say little, she was taller than me with her heels. Woohoo!

DSC_0036

Wore

This rather fetching combo…

image Not very seasonal, but only 6 months to go right?! I was short of PJs for a night of dog sitting at my Mums, so I had to take what I could find.

Heard

One of my readers get to the reading level of a Year 2…he’s still only 4! So proud of him and all the work his parents have done with him πŸ™‚

Made

Mary Berry’s chicken pasta bake, which was really yum…we’re having her chicken Malay rice tomorrow which will hopefully be just as good. I saw both recipes on one of her Absolute Favourites show on BBC, definitely worth a watch. Her lemon meringue pie looked very tempting…

And lastly…

I got that cuddle with my niece! She is such a cute little bundle of tinyness.

image

I’m linking up with but why mummy why?, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

littleloves

jkhdsfkjhsfA

16 thoughts on “Mary Berry, baby cuddles and a graduation #littleloves

  1. Jess @ Catch A Single Thought

    Ahh more baby spam, too cute! Thank you for the mention, I’m so pleased to hear from other people about the post – I was quite nervous it was ‘too’ honest πŸ™‚ Congratulations to your sister on her graduation. Have a great weekend x #littleloves

    Reply
  2. Stacie

    Hope you’re enjoying being an Auntie, that picture is gorgeous. Congratulations to your sister on her graduation, again a lovely photo! I have a Mary Berry recipe book – I won it in a giveaway, signed! – and I’m ashamed to say I haven’t made anything from it….I won it a year ago, oops!

    Enjoy your weekend xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Thank you! Hehe I have recipe books that I’ve had for a good 3 years but I’ve still not made anything from them…ah well, the time will come I’m sure πŸ™‚ hope you’ve had a lovely weekend xx

      Reply
  3. Donna

    You have made me realise that I have never seen anyone graduate – maybe one day! You both look so happy, beautiful photo. Christmas PJs aren’t just for Christmas, I wear mine all year round – and Christmas socks! Your niece is so gorgeous! Hope you are having a wonderful weekend x

    Reply
  4. Esther @ Inside Out and About

    How lovely that you have a brand new niece! SO exciting! and congrats to your sister for graduating. My sister recently moved close to Cambridge and it is such a gorgeous city isn’t it? Totally appropriate to wear festive PJs all year around. Hope you have a calmer week xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

