Edinburgh, minions and an anniversary #littleloves

ONE WEEK TIL THE HOLIDAYS! Cannot wait. It’s been another week of madness at work (meeting our new kids and their parents…who are going to be harder work than the kids in some cases!), with sports day practice for our lot and a mini sponsored walk. There’s been plenty to love in there…oh and we celebrated our third wedding anniversary!Β A weekend in Edinburgh and a meal out and cinema trip on the day was lovely πŸ™‚

IMG-20150709-WA0000

Read

A really bad book. Like, awful. And bizarre. I found the story too confusing, the main character was all over the place, and the twist at the end was just plain WEIRD. Woman’s partner is the man who killed her whole family 13 years ago? Gross. I’m all for reading out of your comfort zone, but I’m not going for any psychological thriller type things again.

Watched

The minion movie! It’s hilarious, and if you (or your kids) love Despicable Me, you’llΒ love this. It takes the mick out of us Brits, but who doesn’t?! We went at like 8pm and it was all adults there…not just for kids hehe.

We also watched the sunset as we walked along the beach on Saturday evening in Edinburgh which was rather beautiful.

20150704_202223

Wore

Couples edition here, there was a full length mirror in our hotel room – woo! My hubby’s t-shirt says, ‘I don’t need Google, my wife knows everything’, courtesy of his parents a year or so ago..he also has one that says, ‘You are what you eat? I don’t remember eating a legend’…so modestΒ πŸ˜‰

20150704_101614

Heard

This song, lots and lots of times. We’re singing it at our reception graduation next week…the kids were all singing it as they got changed for PE today which was sweet πŸ™‚

Made

Nothing exciting…lots of split pin minibeasts at school, which is really hard for 5 year olds! I never want to do any split pin related crafts again, thank you.

I’m hoping to make these Overnight Oats as featured on A Little Londoner next week…we’ll seeΒ how mental the last week of term turns out to be!

And lastly…

I can’t believe that it’s been three years since I married this awesome guy.

20150704_113346It’s not always been easy, but we’ve had a whole lot of fun and grown together as a couple. Looking forward to what life brings in the next few years.

I’m linking up with but why mummy why?, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

littleloves

12 thoughts on “Edinburgh, minions and an anniversary #littleloves

  1. butwhymummywhy

    Aw, you guys are fab! Happy3rd Anniversary!
    My husband and I did an Edinburgh trip for one of our anniversaries, I love it there and really should go back up soon.
    Have a lovely week xx

    Reply
  2. Jess @ Along Came Cherry

    Happy Anniversary! I can’t believe how Minion mad the world has gone, I keep seeing adult clothing with Minions on and I saw a car on the motorway the other day covered in Minion stickers! It’s crazy x

    Reply
  3. mydaysni

    Happy anniversary! My family are big minion fans so I’m sure I will see the film at some point. Beautiful sunset picture! I used to live outside Stirling, and Scotland is a truly beautiful country x

    Reply
  4. Esther @ Inside Out and About

    Happy Wedding Anniversary! That picture on the beach is stunning. Sounds like you had a really wonderful time. Oooo I think my eldest would love the minions film…might have to take him! The life of a teacher sounds so sweet!!! and I bet you get roped into all sorts! x

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Thank you! He’d definitely love it, they’re just so silly. Hmm yes, mostly seem to spend my time putting out fires…have to remind myself that they haven’t learnt to solve their own problems yet :p xx

      Reply
  5. Nicola Young

    Happy Anniversary. Sounds like you’ve been having your own end of term madness. One more week you say. We don’t finish til the 24th. It’s ridiculous! Love that photo of the sunset.

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Oh no! That sucks 😦 it’s still mental, tearing the classroom apart now, which would be great if there weren’t small people still running round..ah well. Hope your penultimate week has gone well! Xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

