Wedding dresses, Vivaldi and a new hair do #littleloves

It has been a week of relaxing, a few lie ins, early morning trips to the hospital (patch tests for eczema, which also means no showering…my poor hubby!), hanging out with friends and getting little jobs done. A lovely way to start the holidays πŸ™‚

Read

Oh dear, still not much..! I did find where my book had been hiding though…11355185_131325993870554_1790779402_n

…obviously, a knitting bag is the logical place to put a book. I frequently do both at once, amazing multi-tasker that I am…not. Better get cracking now I’ve found it!

Watched

My sister try on plenty of wedding dresses on Saturday…

IMG_20150721_155916

IMG_20150723_153958

…she’s not foundΒ quite what she wants yet, but it was exciting nonetheless πŸ™‚

Heard

Lots of classical music as my Mr applies for jobs. After tidying my desk (finally, after months of random bits and pieces piling up!), I can now sit in here with him. He usually has Eminem or other music I’m not too keen on blaring out, so this made a nice change.

Wore

A new hairstyle for the staff do last week. I have pretty long hair but don’t often make the most of it, so decided to YouTube a few options. I went with this one, and it turned out pretty alright. Rope braids (apparently) on each side, then twisted together and pinned within an inch of their life. It worked though and stayed there all evening πŸ™‚

IMG-20150720-WA0006

Made

Smoothies…

IMG_20150720_194232

IMG_20150723_140649

…and cookies (although I just put them in the oven, my sister made the dough).

20150721_201106

A good mix of healthy and not-so-healthy there…a balanced diet πŸ™‚

And lastly…

I’m off for a week away with my girls in Paris on Thursday…girls on tour, woop! I won’t be joining in with the linky next week, but there’ll be plenty of #littleloves to share from the holiday the following FridayΒ I’m sure πŸ™‚ bonne semaine Γ  tous!

IMG_7158

I’m linking up with but why mummy why?, sharing the love of little things πŸ™‚

littleloves

26 thoughts on “Wedding dresses, Vivaldi and a new hair do #littleloves

  1. Mummy Hearts You

    That cookie looks amazing! yummy! Your hair is gorgeous, I cannot plait my own hair, at all! I wish I could, but I find it too frustrating when it doesn’t go right! Have a wonderful time away in Paris! xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      This one was more twisting than plaiting, but I know what you mean…the titles often say, ‘3-minute hair do’, when it blatantly takes 10. Thank you! Xx

      Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Ahh I know, I had 2…then 2 more the following day. Healthy eating going well πŸ˜‰ there’s plenty of options with braiding, I’m enjoying discovering different styles. Thank you! Xx

      Reply
  2. A Little Londoner

    Ah how exciting for your sister & you……loved shopping for my wedding dress!! Your hair looks amazing, well done you! Oh my goodness the cookies look so good…my mouth is watering here!! Have a wonderful time in ole Paris!!! Xxxx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      It was really lovely πŸ™‚ thank you, I was surprised by how well it turned out! Thank you, very much looking forward to it xx

      Reply
  3. Amy @ Fun Being Mum

    Glad i’m not the only one that loses things in odd places! lol! Your hair looks adorable in that braided hairstyle. Yum, that cookie looks so good, i’ve got a craving for cookies now! Have a great weekend x

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I once found an old purse inside my welly…that has to be the oddest place yet! Thanks πŸ™‚ hope you’re having a good week xx

      Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I know, all so beautiful…glad I’m not the one having to choose between them! Thanks, hope you had a good one too πŸ™‚ xx

      Reply
  4. Sarah Anne

    Aww – I got married in February and I miss trying on dresses! Those are beautiful. And Paris…I’m so jealous! For a whole week too! Have you been before?

    #littleloves

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I’ve been a few times and lived just outside of Paris for a couple of months or so, but still looking forward to going back πŸ™‚ how about you? xx

      Reply
      1. Sarah Anne

        I’ve been once as an adult (I went as a child but don’t really remember much). Hubs lived in France as a teenager so it was the first place we went abroad to together. I love it, one of my favourite cities!

  5. Esther @ Inside Out and About

    Oh! How lovely that you got to go wedding dress shopping with your sister! My sister gets married next weekend and I cannot WAIT! Have a truly amazing time in Paris with your friends. Your hair looks fabulous, as do the smoothie and the cookie! x

    Reply
  6. Chelsea

    Ahhh I can’t wait until I can go wedding dress shopping.. don’t get married until 2018 so don’t want to torture myself by going yet! And that cookie looks AMAZING! xx

    Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      Very wise, you can plan it around the sample dress sales maybe? Try them on before then try and nab them at a massive discount πŸ˜‰ they were delicious, especially straight out of the oven! Xx

      Reply
    1. Alice W Post author

      I lived in a ponytail for about 10 years, so I’m determined to try some new things! Follow the link to the video, it’s not too tricky xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

