Waiting

I’m sitting here in our lounge (on the floor because I may or may not have wet varnish on my jeans), watching The Goldbergs, waiting.

In approximately 1 hour, our social worker will drop off her report which we’ll read over the weekend. She’s also going to show us a photo of the kids. Maybe I shouldn’t be excited, but I am. I know that looks aren’t important, and in no way is it a deciding factor for us taking the placement, but it just feels exciting to be getting to see their faces, maybe even their smiles. Eeeeeeeek…!

😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

